Professional Firefighters of Wisconsin Charitable Foundation

Working to create a fire-safe and burn-free Wisconsin

Recap of our 29th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon

We appreciate everyone who attended our 29th Annual Fire Safety Recognition Luncheon held on Monday October 14th at DOC’s Commerce Smokehouse presented by Wisconsin Chapter – National Fire Sprinkler Association! Thank you to our Emcee Brian Niznansky and our special guest speaker Samoana Matagi aka The No-Handed Bandit.


Congrats to our Award Winners!

Thank you all for your support of our programs and helping our efforts of creating a Fire-Safe and Burn-Free Wisconsin!


Dan Gengler Fire Sprinkler Advocacy Award– City of Madison Fire Department

PFFWCF Corporate Responsibility Award – Old Style Beer

PFFWCF Support Award – Laurie Laz and Jim Hirsch of Paul Davis Restoration of South Central Wisconsin

Joe Vorce Career Safety Award – Michael Romas

Larry Ceretto Fire Safety Education Award – Green Bay Metro Fire Department

Summer Camp For Burn Injured Youth Staff of the Year Awards– Melita Gress & Patrick Holvick

Summer Camp for Burn Injured Youth Milestone Awards:

5 years– Angelo Aquirre, Melissa Franken, and Cali Peterleus

10 years– Jenna Jordan and Jeff Jordan

25 years– Andrea Williams